Bird Aviation Museum
Museum Links
Museum Hours
Summer Hours
May 20th through October 5th, 2013 Monday-Saturday, 8am to 4pm

Winter Hours
October 7th, 2013 through May 2014 Monday through Friday, 8am to 4pm

Cafe Hours :Memorial Day through Labor Day, 11am to 3pm
 
Quick Links
 
Upcoming Events
No events scheduled
Bird Aviation Museum

Featured Links
Forrest Bird Charter School Logo
 
Museum News
February 2012 - University of Idaho - Celebrating Leadership and Inspiring Futures. Read Article>>
 
Copyright © 2013 BirdAviationMuseum.com
All rights reserved.
 
Find us on Facebook

Bird Museum Links & References


Aviation Education & Schooling

Aviation Flight Schools http://www.aviation-flight-schools.net/
Directory of flight schools and aviation schools. Helicopter pilot training.

King Schools Aviation www.kingsschools.com

Young Eagles (youth aviation program) www.youngeagles.org

Aviation Schools Online www.aviationschoolsonline.com

National Coalition of Aviation Education www.aviationeducation.org

 

Aviation Links (general)

Living Legends of Aviation www.livinglegendsofaviation.org

 

Aircraft Owners & Pilots Association www.aopa.org

 

Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) www.eaa.org

 

Air Venture Oshkosh www.airventure.org

 

The Intermountain Chapter of the Ninety-Nines www.ninety-nines.org

 

Sun n’ Fun Air Show (Lakeland, Florida) www.sun-n-fun.org

 

Patty Wagstaff Airshows www.pattywagstaff.com

 

Clay Lacy Aviation www.claylacy.com

 

Reno Air Races www.airrace.org

 

Aviation International News www.ainonline.com

 

Aircraft for Sale, Aviation/Airport Information www.globalair.com

 

Aviation Museums

National World War II WASP Museum www.waspmuseum.org

 

Armed Forces & Aero Space Museum (Spokane, Washington) www.armedforces-aerospacemus.org

 

The Flying Heritage Collection (Everett, Washington) www.flyingheritage.com

 

WASPS (Womens Airforce Service Pilots) www.wingsacrossamerica.com

 

Museum of Flight, (Seattle, Washington) www.museumofflight.org

 

Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum (Washington, DC)  www.nasm.si.edu

 

Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum (McMinnville, Oregon) www.sprucegoose.org

 

Tillamook Air Museum (Tillamook, Oregon) www.tillamookair.com

 

Carolinas Aviation Museum (Charlotte, North Carolina) www.carolinasaviation.org

 

College Park Aviation Museum (College Park, Maryland) www.collegeparkaviationmuseum.com

 

The Cradle of Aviation Museum (Garden City, New York) www.cradleofaviation.org

 

Military Aviation Museum (Virginia Beach, Virginia) www.militaryaviationmuseum.org

 

Pacific Aviation Museum – Pearl Harbor (Honolulu, Hawaii) www.pacificaviationmuseum.org

 

Museum of Aviation (Robins Air Force Base, Georgia) www.museumorgaviation.org

 

FAA Links

Federal Aviation Administration www.faa.gov

Idaho Transportation Department (Division of Aeronautics) www.itd.idaho.gov/earo

 

Universities in the Northwest

University of Idaho http://www.uidaho.edu/

 

Gonzaga University http://www.gonzaga.edu

 

University of Washington http://www.washington.edu

 

Washington State University http://www.wsu.edu

 

Montana State University http://www.montana.edu

 

University of Montana http://www.umt.edu

 

Whitworth University http://www.whitworth.edu

 

Inventor Websites

Inventors Association of Idaho www.inventorsassociationofidaho.webs.com

United States Patent and Trademark Office www.uspto.gov

National Inventors Hall of Fame www.invent.org

Camp Invention www.campinvention.org

Rothschild Patent Model Collection www.patentmodel.org

Inventor’s Digest www.inventorsdigest.com

Invent Idaho www.inventidaho.com

 

Local Interest

Sandpoint, Idaho area information www.sandpoint.com

Dover Bay Lake Front Bungalows (Dover Bay, Idaho) www.doverbaybungalows.com

Bonner County Daily Bee Newspaper www.bonnercountydailybee.com

International Selkirk Loop  www.selkirkloop.org

Sizzle n Cuisine Magazine  www.sizzlencuisine.com

Bonner County Chamber of Commerce  www.sandpointchamber.org

Bonner County Fairgrounds  www.co.bonner.id.us/fairgrounds/

Bonner County Historical Society  www.bonnercountyhistory.org

The Selkirk Ranch – Certified Organic Beef  www.theselkirkranch.com

 

Founders

Dr. Forrest M. Bird www.percussionaire.com

Dr. Pamela Riddle Bird www.independentinventor.com

Page updated 2013-12-06

Inventors Digest

 

Bird Aviation Museum and Invention Center
325 Bird Ranch Road. Sagle, Idaho 83860